POU Integrated Resource Plan Activities
Public Notice Clearinghouse

This page is a central clearinghouse of information regarding actions, hearings, or meetings that publicly owned utilities (POU) will hold related to the development of their respective integrated resource plans (IRP). Pursuant to Public Utilities (PU) Code section 9621, the governing boards of POUs with an annual electrical demand exceeding 700 gigawatthours are required to adopt an IRP and process for updating the plan at least once every five years. Pursuant to PU code section 9622, the IRPs adopted by the POUs must be submitted to the Energy Commission.

Public feedback is a valuable component of the POU planning process. Interested parties are encouraged to participate in the planning process at the local level as integrated resource plans are being developed by the POUs and as they are considered by their governing boards, and prior to their submission to the Energy Commission.

Interested parties may sign up for the POU IRP Activities list serve (to the right) and/or visit the POU resource planning webpages (found below) to learn more about POU planning workshops, meetings, and activities.

All retail electricity suppliers are required to disclose information to California consumers about the energy resources used to generate the electricity they sell. Parties may also view the Energy Commission Power Source Disclosure (PSD) webpage. The PSD webpage has information on the energy sources that retail electricity suppliers use to provide electric services to California consumers. The power content label (found on the PSD webpage) will include greenhouse gas emissions data starting in 2020.

Notices of public meetings, hearings and other information may take several days to appear on this page. These notices are provided as a convenience to interested stakeholders and do not replace any other noticing requirement or method used by POUs.

Utility Contact Notices
City of Anaheim Mei Pan
mpan@anaheim.net

Carrie Thompson
cathompson@anaheim.net

Schedule of Meetings

Burbank Water & Power Himanshu Pandey
hkpandey@burbankca.gov
                   
Glendale Water & Power Mark Young
Integrated Resources Planning Administrator
myoung@glendaleca.gov
                   
Imperial Irrigation District Scott Harding
sdharding@iid.com

Tim Hamilton
tlhamilton@iid.com

Marc Printy
rmprinty@iid.com
                   
Los Angeles Department
of Water and Power
James Barner
james.barner@ladwp.com

Jay Lim
jayl.lim@ladwp.com

Jodean Giese
jodean.giese@ladwp.com




                   
Modesto Irrigation District Martin Caballero
martin.caballero@mid.org
                   
City of Palo Alto James Stack
james.stack@cityofpaloalto.org
Schedule of Meetings
Pasadena Water and Power Mandip Samra
msamra@cityofpasadena.net
                   
Redding Electric Utility irp@reupower.com                    
Roseville Electric Utility David Siao
dsiao@roseville.ca.us

Schedule of Meetings

Riverside Public Utilities Dr. Scott M. Lesch
slesch@riversideca.gov
                   
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission James Hendry
jhendry@sfwater.org
                   
Silicon Valley Power Kathleen Hughes
khughes@santaclaraca.gov
                   
Turlock Irrigation District Dan Severson
dbseverson@tid.org

Willie Manuel
wgmanuel@tid.org
                   
Vernon Public Utilities Octavian Ngarambe
ongarambe@ci.vernon.ca.us

Abraham Alemu
aalemu@ci.vernon.ca.us
                   
Sacramento Municipal
Utility District (SMUD)
Scott Martin
scott.martin@smud.org
                   

For questions, please contact:

Paul Deaver
California Energy Commission
Phone: 916-651-0313
E-mail: Paul.Deaver@energy.ca.gov

News media, please call: Media & Public Communications Office - 916-654-4989.

Publicly Owned Utility Integrated Resource Plan

 

Subscribe

POU IRP Activities
List Serve
Automated Email Notifications



You will receive an email requesting that you confirm your subscription.